Sunday, April 29, 2012

I wish I'd said that....again

This is another post that hits home with me. I don't think I could say it this good. Please read the whole thing once, at least. If you are one of those he talks "to"/about, think about this really good. UpLateAgain is a retired military man living in Colorado. Good on him and thank you for your service. I was there too.

Open Letter to American Youth (or, You Voted Obama into Office and The Bill is Coming Due)


If you have graduated college within the past three years, about 85% of you have returned home to live with mom and dad. That would be the mom and dad that pay the vast majority of the household bills, and probably in many cases are even making the payments on your student loans.
In point of fact, mom and dad are not only paying the daily living expenses around your place, and likely repaying your student loan, mom and dad are paying the money it takes to run the country as well.  And if mom and dad are “rich”, they’re paying about 70% of those costs.
At some point, you need to come to the realization that mom and dad are not going to be there forever.  Maybe you already have. Once you come to that realization, you are left with the conundrum of figuring out who it is that is going to be doing that paying after they are gone.

I mention this because I’m one of those folks that fall into the ‘mom and dad’ category.  I’m in the group that pays into the 30% of the money that runs the country…… not the 70%.  But I’m reasonably comfortable.  I’m 62.  My wife is a little older. We’re likely only going to be around maybe another 20 years or so at max.  Your parents might have another 40 years.  But there are going to be fewer and fewer of them (the people not only paying the household bills, but paying to run the country) as that 40 years passes.
That means you are going to have to start picking up the slack as those now paying the bills pass on.  Much like your parents did when their parents passed on.  Only it’s not really the same.  See, a bunch of you (the majority of those that voted, in fact) chose to elect a government that pushes entitlements, free lunch whenever possible, and social justice rather than one that chooses fiscal responsibility.  That means the debt you have in fact already inherited is WAY beyond your means if you are going to try to live in the lifestyle to which you have become accustomed……. you know… with occasional free time, too much food, some tech goodies, and maybe even a decent ride.

The vast majority of you are going to end up not only NOT living what we (who did live it) used to call the American Dream, you are going to end up with your lives being one of absolute drudgery just trying to keep up with paying the interest on the debt you now already owe though you may not realize it… right up to the point where your one and only life has been just wasted…… used up… gone…. and not a darned thing you can do about it.

You traded your future for an ideal.  Sold your soul to the devil so to speak.  An ideal that doesn’t work, has never worked (it has been tried hundreds of time throughout history in one fashion or another), can’t work, and never will work.  You traded away a secured future in the ONLY system that has ever worked (capitalism, free enterprise, and the primacy of the individual)….. the one that built this country and gave it its wealth… for a bunch of social baubles and trinkets that will ultimately result in a life of drudgery and economic slavery when there is nobody but you to pick up the tab for it.

You can deny it, make arguments in support of what you bought-into, scream about fairness, and look down condescendingly on those who disagree with you (you know – those rednecks clinging to their guns and Bibles) …. but in the end, it is YOU who is going to be left with the check.  Not me.  And there’s no way you are going to be able to pull me out of my grave to help you pick it up.
Nope. None of the folks now paying for all those things you feel you are entitled-to are going to be here to make those payments.  It’s going all fall to you.  And guess what.  You won’t get to opt out.  Your government (you know… the one you keep empowering to run your lives more and more every day) is going to see to it that you pay “your fair share.”

That’s not a joke, and it’s not a scare tactic.  It’s reality.

I’ve got mine.  I worked hard for it, and earned it a long time ago.  I’m going to live the rest of my life pretty-much the way I want to.  You, on the other hand, are never going to get yours.  Your future was stolen by people that spent it cheaply today…. effectively buying your support with it….and who did so knowing that it was you who were going to have to pick up the tab for that purchase tomorrow.  Not them.  Not the spenders.  Not me.  Not your parents.  You.

So how do you like them now?

I don’t know if it (the American dream for lack of a better term…. actually that one does nicely)can be recovered at this point.  I do know the blood flow can be stanched, at least for the time being.  And I believe it will be (and mostly no thanks to you).  Probably just long enough to get the rest of us who have been paying the bills up to this point through to our ends.

But after we’re gone, I don’t hold a lot of hope for you.  You fell for the promise of a free lunch, and way too many of you still haven’t learned your lesson yet.

Monday, April 16, 2012

Stand your Ground Law - White Hispanic (new race)



From the git-go, nothing wrong with the law. In this case, the lack of creditable information is key. Everybody is probably wrong. I'm of course, referring to the Standford Florida shooting. A really neat black hoodie boy was in a gated community at night, local volunteer neighborhood watch guy ends up shooting him...to death. Media cooks the 911 conversation and away we go.

Everybody goes nuts w/out any definitive information. Blacks claiming everything under the sun. None based in known fact. Just RACE war stuff.

Hoodie's - Other than being a shirt or coat with a hood to keep out the cold, it is being used by those that don't want to be recognized. The reasons are usually bad. Thief's, perpetrators of all dimensions, those being sought by someone that they don't want to find them. Police comes to mind.

Special Prosecutor despite saying it was not political, then proceeded to make a political decision. Charge him with something. The something was Second Degree Murder.... what a cop out. Chances of proving that pretty poor.

Reason: Buy time..... Why, you ask?? Powers that B (hard to tell what/who those r) probably remembered Rodney King produced destruction.

Before this gets too long, the real crux of this blog entry is to take special not of the atmosphere in this country. i WOULD SAY THAT RACE RELATIONS ARE AT AN ALLTIME LOW OVER THE PAST 50 YEARS. First the blacks are so prep'd for riot they will call a hispanic person a White Hispanic. Just to get the word White in the mix. I thought Barry Obama was a White Black guy, but nobody makes an issue of that.

Martin Luther King - would roll over in his grave.

Jessie Jackson - RAce baiter. Never worked a day in his life, same as Mrs Romney. Nobody mentions that.

Sharpton - Remember Tawana Brawley (black Lier), Quick to assume. Usually wrong

Duke Le-cross team and Crystal Mangum (black lier). White prosecutor was the bad guy here.

Even Mike Tyson (x boxer with a big tattoo, convicted rapist, and over the hill without a parade).

News Media - Very hard to get a handle on them as a whole. Obviously liberal, obviously want to start something up to write about.  Lost all integrity by cooking the information and slanting over and over. Quick to use words and claims that would not have been done 40 years ago. The professionals have died it seems. They could, at least, be prejudiced and not show it in their work. Tend to believe they are journalist first and citizens second.

The result of which is going to manifest itself into riots, counter riots, Occupy type civil disobedience, fights, killings, and just plain lawlessness.

Its good to be old and at the end of the road in several ways.

Sunday, April 8, 2012

Voter Photo ID Requirement - Whats to understand?

Some are federal, but most are state laws or activities where I live.

1. Boarding an airplane
2. Writing a check
3. Cashing a check
4. Using a credit card
5. Driving a motor vehicle
6. Applying for a business license
7. Applying for permission to hold a protest or rally
8. Securing employment
9. Purchasing a house or real estate
10. Renting a domicile
11. Renting a motor vehicle
12. Purchasing a firearm (Includes BB guns)
13. Applying for a hunting license (waived for 16 and 17 year olds when their legal guardian provides a photo ID)
14. Applying for a fishing license (waived for 16 and 17 year olds when their legal guardian provides a photo ID)
15. Purchasing alcoholic beverages
16. Purchasing tobacco or products that contain nicotine
17. Purchasing a motor vehicle
18. Initial registration of a motor vehicle
19. Applying for a building permit
20. Receiving prescription medicine
21. Purchasing OTC medicine that contains pseudoephedrine
22. Serving on jury duty
23. Getting a bank account
24. Cash transactions of $5000.00 or greater
25. Sales tax exemption for people aged 80 and above

So how does that disenfranchise anyone from voting???? 

Monday, April 2, 2012

The "healthcare" Flip

The healthcare flip as executed by the comedy team of Joe Biden, James Carville, The Huffington Post Choir supported by the MSNBC band. We regret to announce that the voice of Hillary Clinton (soloist) will not perform this dance.

The pivotal centerpiece of Obammacare is the mandate that every citizen have and pay for health insurance. By command of Obammlammadingdong. It has been widely touted that unless everyone pays, it can't work. On advise of Nancy Polosi "We have to pass the bill so we can find out whats in it", the Congress of these United states, in a bipartisan manner (no Republicans voted for this bill) voted on a mega page bill noone had read. Of course we trust our Senators and Representatives to do the right thing... we can't watch them all the time.

Shazam, The Supreme Court of these United States meets and starts asking questions. Some questions have not been approved by the speech control committee Tzar of the Abama administration. Outlook is not a slam dunk as believed when they demanded the SCOTUS bless its greatness.

Now... It will probably help the presidents re-election if this bill (Obamacare) goes down in flames. Declared unconstitutional by that dastardly 9 person court of nare doo wells. They have a union contract you know and can't be fired. Taint right.

Stand-by for the next somersault of the talking heads. Many have made arses of themselves but no one cans see...or the king has no clothes again.